The LATENT IMAGE is the fifth iteration in the Transdisciplinary Imaging Conferences Series.  Details about previous conferences can be found here:

Transdisciplinary Imaging Conference Archive 2016

Transdisciplinary Imaging Conference Archive 2014

Transdisciplinary Imaging Conference Archive 2012

Transdisciplinary Imaging Conference Archive 2010


Conference Board

Co-Chairs: Chris Speed & Paul Thomas
Local Chair / Organiser: Courtney Cooke
Submission Chairs: Bev Hood, Benjamin Bach
Proceedings Chair: Larissa Pschetz
Communication Chairs: Tiago Campos, Cristina Nan
Student volunteer Chairs: Martin Parker, Chris Speed, Jules Rawlinson
Event Chairs: James Clegg,Stuart Bennett

Conference Chairs (Australia): National committee Michele Barker, Art and Design, University of New South Wales | Brogan Bunt, Faculty of Creative Arts, University of Wollongong | Edward Colless, Victorian College of the Arts, University of Melbourne | Vince Dziekan, Faculty of Art Design & Architecture, Monash University | Donal Fitzpatrick, Gold Coast, Queensland College of Art | Ross Harley, Art and Design, University of New South Wales | Leon Marvell, Independent writer | Anna Munster, Art and Design, University of New South Wales | Darren Tofts, Swinburne University of Technology | Oliver Watts, Sydney University.


The conference is supported by the Edinburgh Futures Institute, University of Edinburgh and The University of New South Wales.