Instructions for Authors

Potential contributors should send an anonymous abstract by 20th October 2017 of 500-700 words int he conference style (see below) that outlines the content and research of their proposed contribution. This document should also make it clear how the authors intended submission relates to the overall scope and specific themes and issues of the conference theme. The document should be submitted in pdf format through the conference submission portal:

The Transdisciplinary Imaging anticipates submissions from a wide variety of disciplines are the Conference Committee are open to proposals for conference contributions in many forms as well as traditional papers. Full papers will be published online with a DOI at the launch of the conference and made open access thereafter. Authors who do not want to develop a full paper, but are able to provide a description of their contribution should ensure that all relevant details are within their proposal to allow the Conference Committee to fully understand the nature of the contribution.

The Conference Committee will provide a short review of the abstract and will notify authors whether their work is in scope of the conference (notifications by 31st October 2017). Submissions within scope and with a strong content and research contribution will be invited to submit a full paper.


For formatting your submission, please use the SIG CHI extended abstract format:

Submissions of full papers (for invited authors):

Those authors whose abstracts have been accepted and wish to proceed are invited to submit a full paper (maximum 7000 words including images, tables, references, captions, footnotes and endnotes) will be subjected to a normal double-blind peer review process. Final manuscripts should be prepared according to the formatting guidelines above. The deadline for full paper submissions is 31st January 2018. 

For the full submission, please update your abstract submission on EasyChair.

All full paper submissions should be made online at the Transimage 2018  site, and will be attributed a DOI.

The Conference Chairs are interested in pursuing a Special Edition of a relevant journal in which to publish a selection of the final papers. Following the first stage of submissions they will be able to court relevant publishers with example submissions and update contributors of any opportunity.

For further Information about the theme of the conference please refer to the call. 

Submission Committee

Jan Aerts Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Benjamin Bach The University of Edinburgh
Carlo Berlotti Universita di Firenze
Brogan Bunt University of Wollongong
Tiago Campo-Torres The University of Edinburgh
Edward Colless University of Melbourne
Nan Cristina University of Edinburgh
Vince Dziekan Monash University
Matteo Farinella Columbia University
Donal Fitzpatrick University of Huddersfield
Julian Goddard RMIT University
Luis Hernan Newcastle University
Uta Hinrichs University of St Andrews
Beverley Hood University of Edinburgh
Clegg James University of Edinburgh
Macdonald Jane University of Edinburgh
Linus Lancaster Healdsburg Unified School District
Pschetz Larissa University of Edinburgh
Lindsay Macdonald Vermeulen Aarhus University
Parker Martin University of Edinburgh
Leon Marvell Independent Scholar
Michele Mauri Politecnico di Milano
Anna Munster University of New South Wales
Miguel Nacenta University of St Andrews
Charles Perin City, University of London
Mike Phillips i-DAT, Plymouth University
Jules Rawlinson Edinburgh College of Art
Clarissa Ribeiro CrossLAB / LIP (Lab for Innovation and Prototyping), University of Fortaleza
Dario Rodighiero Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Chris Speed University of Edinburgh
Bennett Stuart University of Edinburgh
Paul Thomas The University of New South Wales
Mark Titmarsh University of Technology, Sydney